• Career Center

Career Center

BTK’s Career Center supports you during your studies and afterwards, too, helping you find the best job and to master your first year as a professional designer with grandeur. After all, the program is just the first step along your path to career success, for which – in addition to competence in your field – a good network is essential. Thanks to the Career Center, you can profit from the continuously growing BTK network within the creative industry, which is constantly on the lookout for new talent. 

Personal guidance

Just like during your studies at BTK, your personal success after graduation is just as much at the center of what we do. During a personal consultation session, our guidance counselors work together with you to find the best way to gain the attention of agencies, start-ups, and renowned companies, and to get decision-makers in Human Resources interested in you as an applicant. 

Good contacts

Thanks to frequent workshops, events, and recruiting fairs, BTK offers you as a student for design outstanding opportunities for establishing valuable contact to companies in the creative industry even during your studies. At the annual Alumni Day, various enterprises – such as media companies, publishing houses, agencies, production companies, and start-ups – are on hand to introduce themselves to both students and graduates. These first contacts often lead to internships or initial employment opportunities.

• Career Center

International Career Center

Das Career Center der University of Applied Sciences Europe (UE) unterstützt Studierende während ihres Studiums und auch danach dabei, den optimalen Arbeitsplatz zu finden und die ersten Berufsjahre in der Kreativwirtschaft zu meistern. Schließlich ist das Studium nur der erste Schritt auf dem Weg zum beruflichen Erfolg, für den – neben fachlicher Kompetenz – ein gutes Netzwerk entscheidend ist. Über das Career Center profitieren Studierende vom stetig wachsenden UE-Netzwerk in der Designbranche, die immer auf der Suche nach talentiertem Nachwuchs ist.

Persönliche Beratung

Wie auch während des Designstudiums an der UE steht nach dem Abschluss der individuelle Erfolg der Studierenden im Mittelpunkt. Bei einer persönlichen Beratung suchen wir gemeinsam nach dem besten Weg, um Agenturen, Start-ups und renommierte Unternehmen für unsere Alumni zu interessieren und die Personalverantwortlichen für die Bewerber zu begeistern.

Gute Kontakte

Mit regelmäßigen Workshops, Veranstaltungen und Recruiting-Events bietet die UE ihren Designstudierenden hervorragende Möglichkeiten, um schon während des Studiums wertvolle Kontakte zu Unternehmen aus der Kreativbranche zu knüpfen. Beim jährlich stattfindenden Alumni Day stellen sich z. B. Medienunternehmen, Verlagshäuser, Agenturen, Produktionsfirmen und Start-ups den Studierenden und Alumni vor. Aus diesen ersten Kontakten entstehen oft Praktika oder Berufseinstiegschancen.